Gemini Earn balances

Any thoughts on supporting Gemini earn? Accointing doesn’t seem to support it so far. At least not for me

Thanks!!

I would like this too. So far I’ve had to manually create a “Gemini Earn” wallet and add transactions for each of my transfers in and out of earn. It works but would like it to be automated.

3 Likes

Yeah, this is very important for me too. Everything I have on Gemini is in Gemini Earn, so Accointing mistakenly thinks that I don’t have anything there. Hopefully this will be added/fixed very soon!

2 Likes

I too am having trouble adding Gemini balances and earn. Can you please assist? Thank you

2 Likes

Same here! I’m glad it at least flags that it transferred “out” of my general Gemini wallet, but would still like to have that information available, especially tracking of the interest when it happens for more granular record keeping.

2 Likes

Agreed on this one. I’m new to this platform but I’m pretty sure others have the same issue with Gemini Earn as well. Would be great to see this resolved.

2 Likes

Yes please, really would like to see Gemini Earn balances imported, as that just seems to disappear otherwise.

2 Likes

This really needs to be done

1 Like

All lending is treated this way, even outside of Gemini. When you enter your funds into Lending, such as Earn, you technically do not hold the funds at that time. When the funds are returned with interest or payments of interest are made to your account or wallet you mark the return and payment(s) as Lending Income. This is the proper way to handle the transaction for taxes.

Hey guys! I understand your frustration with the staked and staking classifications so just to clear this out from our standpoint:

all tokens that were staked=do not classify
all tokens that came as a reward for staked tokens=staking